The Quiet Game–Greg Iles

quiet game

From Amazon:


From the author of Mississippi Blood comes the first intelligent, gripping thriller in the #1 New York Times bestselling Penn Cage series.

Natchez, Mississippi. Jewel of the South. City of old money and older sins. And childhood home of Houston prosecutor Penn Cage.

In the aftermath of a personal tragedy, this is where Penn has returned for solitude. This is where he hopes to find peace. What he discovers instead is his own family trapped in a mystery buried for thirty years but never forgotten—the town’s darkest secret, now set to trap and destroy Penn as well.

Good Book. Review coming soon.
Cold Case. Blackmail. Old Love. New Love. Newly widowed former Prosecutor turned author, goes home to Natchez, Mississippi to help is young daughter heal from the loss of her mother.
I liked it so much, I’ve ordered the rest of the Penn Cage novels:

Turning Angel, Book Two
Devil’s Punchbowl, Book Three
Natchez Burning, Book Four
Bone Tree, Book Five
Mississippi Blood, Book 6

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s